Largest Review/Discussion Fansite for Supernatural and SPNFamily Shows! Plot/Character Analysis, Spoilers, Games, News, Gallery, Interviews, Fun!
Now with two new Preview Clips!  Here's what we know about episode 15.

The official press release

SUPERNATURAL
“Beyond the Mat” — (9:00-10:00 p.m. ET)

WWE CHAMPION MIKE “THE MIZ” MIZANIN GUEST STARS – Dean (Jensen Ackles) sees an obituary notice for a wrestler he and Sam (Jared Padalecki) used to watch when they were kids. Deciding they need a break from tracking the Darkness, the brothers decide to attend the funeral to pay their respects. The funeral is full of wrestlers, including Shawn Harley (guest star Mike “The Miz” Mizanin), a hot shot new wrestler with a fiery temper who pushes everyone’s buttons, and veteran wrestler Gunner Lawless (guest star Aleks Paunovic). Sam and Dean attend the next match to re-live one of their fondest childhood memories but when another wrestler turns up dead, play time quickly turns to work. Jerry Wanek directed the episode written by John Bring & Andrew Dabb (#1115).

Sneak Peek Trailer:




The official promo



UPDATE:  The Preview Clip




Here's another one that is on the WWE site:

http://www.wwe.com/superstars/themiz



The promotional photos



We also have special promotion from our guest star The Miz and his friends in the wrestling world.

This looks like a fun episode. We get to hear a little about Sam and Dean's childhood. We get some wrestling. We get a MOTW. We get the boys looking like they ar actually having FUN for once! What do you think will happen in this episode? Let us know in the comments or in the discussion thread for episode 15 .

Comments  

BoGirle
# BoGirle 2016-02-24 08:32
I can't figure out how this might actually fit into the grand scheme of things, and I have a secret wish for brothers in wrestling outfits.....but Andrew Dabb has been hitting it out of the park this season and he also seems to be, at least in part, responsible for the tightness and cohesion of the current season. I am hoping that this is a fun romp with some kind of overall tie in to either Luci or TheD.
AlyCat22
# AlyCat22 2016-02-24 10:47
BoGirl - I'm right there with you. I don't think this episode is going to.be all fun and games. Since I've never been a big fan of wrestling I don't know if I can honestly say I'mve been looking forward to this episode. I'd say it's more like - morbid curiosity. ;)

Off topic - I'm currently watching No Rest for the Wicked and I just realized that the mom of the girl Lilith is possessing is the same actress that played the part of Cains wife Colette. Also I.think.one of the guys in the bar in tonight's episode is the guy who played Megs hench demon Sam killed with Rubys blade in Season Six where Souless tells Dean to 'stock.up on soap on a rope' in response to his comment about needing 'a daily rape shower' (because they've been working for Crowley).
Dana
# Dana 2016-02-24 09:31
I hate fake wrestling so much, but I'm hopeful for a good story.
YellowEyedSam
# YellowEyedSam 2016-02-24 10:13
I'm not really looking forward to this. I know its filler but the plot doesnt appeal to me.
Mallena
# Mallena 2016-02-24 11:09
The only thing I like less than wresting is boxing. I don't like to watch people try to hurt each other. At least on a tv show I know it's fake violence. Professional wrestling is fake, right? From the very little I have seen of it, the guys seem to slam into someone else in a painful way, they act hurt for 2 seconds, then the other person does the same thing to them. Why do people watch that? I think the producers are trying to get more male viewers with this episode. I'll watch like always, but not excited for a new episode for once.
sugarhi15
# sugarhi15 2016-02-24 11:20
the little boy I watch likes wrestling. he's 6. I can see why people enjoy it. I've explained to seanie that it's all fake and he understands that...but it still makes him laugh and he still gets excited and that's a joy to watch. it is entertaining in it's own way...it's the fakeness that makes it so entertaining.

i'm all for an episode that has nothing to do with the darkness or the mytharc...I actually prefer those....just sam and dean, saving people and hunting things....those are the eps that remind me the most of why I adore this show in the first place....the boys and their interactions... .If I never saw another angel or demon again, it's fine with me....that's never been what show is about. So an ep where the boys have some fun. A motw....some fake wrestling.....b ring it on......I can wait three weeks for the drama....i'm up for something light .....nothing better than seeing those Winchester smiles imho;);)
sugarhi15
# sugarhi15 2016-02-24 11:21
the little boy I watch likes wrestling. he's 6. I can see why people enjoy it. I've explained to seanie that it's all fake and he understands that...but it still makes him laugh and he still gets excited and that's a joy to watch. it is entertaining in it's own way...it's the fakeness that makes it so entertaining.

i'm all for an episode that has nothing to do with the darkness or the mytharc...I actually prefer those....just sam and dean, saving people and hunting things....those are the eps that remind me the most of why I adore this show in the first place....the boys and their interactions... .If I never saw another angel or demon again, it's fine with me....that's never been what show is about. So an ep where the boys have some fun. A motw....some fake wrestling.....b ring it on......I can wait three weeks for the drama....i'm up for something light .....nothing better than seeing those Winchester smiles imho;);)
Dana
# Dana 2016-02-24 11:28
Yes! Saving people, hunting things, the family bickering! Forget the overreaching arc. I miss that.
Barbara Maake
# Barbara Maake 2016-02-24 15:59
Quote:
nothing better than seeing those Winchester smiles imho;);)
I agree sugarhi. I have no problem with a lighter, fun ep as we head down the homestretch, as long as it's well-written. And I agree with E, I've been loving everything Dabb writes lately so I have high hopes. Just looking at those pics of the boys cheering and smiling had me grinning from ear to ear. In any given season, how many minutes of screen time are devoted to the brothers being happy and enjoying themselves? Not a hell of a lot! So bring it on. And while I'm not a huge wrestling fan, I can see the entertainment value it holds for people. I used to watch it with my grandmother when I was a little girl and have fond memories of that.
sugarhi15
# sugarhi15 2016-02-24 11:21
this computer is atrocious....so rry for the double post...it has a life of it's own....guess the computer feels the same way. :):D
Jen
# Jen 2016-02-24 19:47
Agree with all Just to watch the smiles on The Boys faces laughing and relaxing is good for me, and poor Sam he always looks uptight even when relaxed. LOL I can't really think of a episode where Sammy is totally relaxed. Jared has said that he finds the more comidic eps difficult because he feels he is not a good comic actor (Correct) ? Anyways memories of a Saturday afternoon with my Dad watching fake wrestling. That was Dad's special time for an 1hr. It can be funny. There is alot we ain't seeing so somewhere it must tie into the myth arch. They normally like some suspense for a Hellatius ??
edatur
# edatur 2016-02-25 15:14
Enjoyed this episode because of its break in the "action," if even for the moment. Considering that the last few "fun" things the boys did included Dean eating a powdered doughnut and Sam having a fling with Piper in the back of Baby, the guys deserved to have some relief! We all, as fans, should refuse to "grinch out" over S11.15. It was excellent, and I liked it a lot! Thanks, SPN writers, directors, and producers. You rock!